Sondra Kulper – Cruisin’ with a Harley

DSC06976Recently I had a chance to have a nice chat with Sondra Kulper of Colesburg, IA to get to know her. Sondra is one of the newest additions to the Runde extended family, but she is already walkin’ and talkin’ like the rest of us.

What do you do here?
I am the warranty administrator.

How do you like it so far?
Well, I previously did this for 11 years so I’m kind of used to it — so far so good.

How long have you worked here?
About three months, I started in April.

Compared to other jobs, how have you liked the first couple of months?
Well the system takes a little getting used to, but it has been really great.

Out of your short time here, what has been your best experience?
Everyone makes me laugh and treats me very well.

What’s your favorite part of coming into work?
Just coming in and saying “hi” to everyone in the morning… then the chaos begins.

How ‘bout the favorite part of your day?
At around 5:30pm when I go pick up my daughter… boy, you talk about chaos here… wait ’till you see what it’s like at my house in the evening.

What kind of past-times do you have?
I ride a Harley Davidson, morel hunt, fish, and I was in pool league.

Are you married?
I was, but not any longer.

Have any kids?
Two.  Two daughters. The oldest one, Danielle,  is the assistant manager at Burger King and the other one, Jamie, is seven years old and goes to elementary school.

Do you have any pets?
I have a Rat Terrier named Giget.

Do you have a favorite place to go to?
Not like I used to, no… I like the Pizza Ranch for food.

What’s your most memorable experience in your Harley?
That would have to be when I drove home in the fog. I couldn’t even see two feet ahead of me. Driving home those 15 miles took forever.

15 miles with bad fog? So how long did it take you, like 45 minutes?
45 minutes!?  HAH!  More like two hours.

Do you have a favorite movie?
Um… the ones I like are way so old I’d almost be afraid to mention them… but I really like Animal House… otherwise I like the Lifetime channel.

Oh, isn’t that the television for women channel where almost every single male on there is the biggest scumbag, cheater, abuser, etc. etc?
Yep, that’d be the one.

Yea, I love that channel too.

What kind of music do you like?
Rock-n-roll and hard rock.

What kind of vehicles do you have?
I have a Bonneville, an Equinox, and an Olds Achieva.

What’s in the CD player of your Bonneville?
A mix my daughter burned for me.

Do you travel often?
Well, I just got back from Texas where I was visiting my niece a few weeks ago. I’ve also been to Hawaii twice and California.

Out of all of the places you’ve been to, what is the most memorable experience you’ve had out of state?
California. I got to see Fisherman’s Wharf and the Red Woods. They were both very cool.

What’s one invention that you couldn’t live without?
Probably a car.

If you were president for a day, what would you do with your day?
I’d try to pass a bill that made it so that the people that actually needed help got the help they needed.

Thank you Sondra! Welcome to the team!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s